MakerBot Fantasy Pro 2 buying

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MakerBot Fantasy Pro 2 buying

Hi everyone. I've never dealt with 3D Printers but would like to purchase one. I did some research looking for a suitable printer, yet not very expensive and according to specifications it seems like ECubMaker Fantasy Pro is a good choice. The first thing I was looking for is the size of the printed area (I need not less than 240mm). I found this printer on Amazon with free shipping to Ukraine, the price for it is $1,299.00.
    Now, it seems like there is a newer model (ECubMaker Fantasy Pro 2), which has a bigger printing area of 300 x 200 x 200, but I can not find a shop to buy it from!!!!
    I did some googling and the only online "shop" that sells it is Alibaba.com. I've never used this site before and I do not want to be pushed around my finger. Here is the link: http://ecubmaker.en.alibaba.com/prod...tal_Frame.html

It seems like the seller is the official representative from their factory.

I contacted the seller asking about the price and shipping costs to Ukraine and also if they accept PayPal, and here is what she answered me:

As per your inquired 3D printer FATNASY PRO II, please see product info below.

Item: FANTASY PRO II 3D Printer
    All-metal frame, aluminum alloy casing, fully enclosed
    Dual nozzles, nozzle diameter 0.4mm
    High resolution, layer thickness 0.05-0.3mm
    Printing size: 300*200*200mm
    Slicing software: Cura, Makerbot desktop
    File format: STL, Gcode, OBJ, etc.
    Size: 506*379*454mm
    NW: 36kg

FOB price: $980 per set with two rolls of filament for free
    Shiping cost to Ukraine is about $220
    Paypal is ok for us. Are you going to place the order now?
    If so, I will send you Proforma Invoice with our Paypal account information to you.