New buidl printer - Z axis pushing past stop switch

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New buidl printer - Z axis pushing past stop switch

Hi Everyone. I am a complete noob here. I am not even sure what I would search to find a solution to this problem.

Basically I have bough and constructed a printer I got off Ebay. 2018 NEW 3D Printer Prusa i3 Reprap MK8 DIY Kit MK2A Heatbed LCD Controller CTC

It seems to be ok when auto homing. The z axis is causing me no end of trouble though.
    When I level the bed and then get the printer to print from the SD Card. The printer will run the print head down into the glass plate, to the point where the steppers start to skip. The stop switch is at breaking point at this stage.

I can't seem to get the printer to stop doing this. Could anyone offer some advise as what to look for.

Here is some information that I figure would be useful.
    The z stopper is at the bottom and is connected to Z_Min. The board is a 2560 REV A.
    I am try to print this.
    https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:1278865
    I used Slic3r to create the Gcode. I filled it in with what I though was the correct values. If you tell me what you need I can try find the settings.

Thanks in advance.

If you did your bed calibration right, The print head should not be crashing in to the bed, how ever you could be having other problems . Good Luck

Comment