Hello!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello!

Hi Everyone, I've been lurking on a few forums for a few weeks now and finally took the plunge to dive in, both to get answers and maybe help someone else if anyone out there runs into some of the problems that I have managed to... well, manage. I wouldn't say "fix, " 'cause I'm never really sure if I have!
    I'm a 3D newbie, a refugee from the liberal arts, and don't yet even know all of the names of the parts of the machine that I work with. BTW, that machine is a FlashForge Creator Pro. It was "given" to the library where I work because its previous owner could not figure out how to make it work. Since then, I've made bottle openers, whistles, can holders, key holders and a mini-serrated knife folding knife. While the prints are not always perfect, I get better at adjusting the builds the more I do them. Nonetheless, there are problems. So, I'm off to post a help request.

Lisa

Have you noticed that the "Views" number is increasing each time you open your own post? I'm wondering if anyone is reading these posts beside the authors. I have seen some replies to posts and this may be your first. Are you getting any feedback on this?
    I'm writing to you mostly because you want some answers or feedback on your machine? I have authored some things and see no response. I am thinking that 3D printing is slowly fading into oblivion from lack of curiosity. This forum is supposedly popular but not that responsive.
    Sorry to be asking you but after a month are you disheartened by this site? No, I don't work for them.

Comment