ID:	120586Click image for larger version

Name:	D17A85EE-AA11-4A64-B25C-D59CFF071D2F.jpeg
Views:	147
Size:	83.6 KB
ID:	120585Click image for larger version

Name:	A227D140-E29C-49A2-B94B-CE79DCD7B35D.jpeg
Views:	165
Size:	98.3 KB
ID:	120584 Hi, I am new to 3d printing. I have been looking for a printer for a while and found what I think is a Tronxy P802don an auction site. It’s used but doesn’t look as if the assembly was ever completed. I do not have it in my hands yet however based on what I saw in the pictures I believe it can be brought to life.

I have ordered wiring for the stepper motors as well as a few other odds and ends I think I will need to get this running.

I need advice on what software to use. I have rebuilt a laser engraver based on an arduino and thought that may be a good route to go with this printer.
    I used to know electronics pretty well however I’m getting old and not only has technology changed but I haven’t used what I used to know so I’m facing a learning curve.

I have have a very strong electrical back ground. I also have a good understanding of computer. I collect old trains, old wood working tools and old erector sets.

I realize that this printer is not a great one and will require a lot of work to even make it a good one. I see it as a chance to learn something new and meet new people.

Any advice or words of caution are welcome. Thanks in advance.
    Btw I paid 60 bucks for the printer so I don’t think I’m hurt to bad.