Hello

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello

I joined to see what I can learn - new to 3D printing and need to become proficient with ultimaker 3

Hey Chuck!

Well I cant say I'm proficient in the ultimaker 3 as I've never used one before but I can give you some tips that could help you get started, I don't know your previous experience in printers so I'll give the basic rundown, sorry if its stuff you already know.

Programs: With any 3d model you will need to "slice" it to give the the printer instructions on what actions it needs to do to print your model, this can be done by putting a .STL file into CURA(
    https://ultimaker.com/en/products/ul...-cura-software) and turning it into a .gcode file, cura is quite simple as you just select your printer in settings and it will automatically give you some basic settings that work well with the Ultimaker 3.