Jeranio Intro

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Jeranio Intro

Hi All, I am a beginner to the printing world. I own a Monoprice Mini Select and I have just build a D-Bot (https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:1001065). I am in the process of finalising and calibrating it. I am having so many issues hence my joining of this group hoping some of the experts can share some their experience.I just joined so I need to read forum rules etc to see if I can post pics. Hopefully there is a mechanical issue/firmware issue sticky I can post to. As for me I was a consumer electronic repair technician for +-18yrs, last 8 yrs I am in industrial electronics. I am in charge of production test equipment and software. My hobbies are programming,software (mainly c#) but I delve into everything. I got the 3D printing bug when I first visted the States 3 years ago and the office there has an Ultimaker. There and then I decided I need one and build one. I bought the Monoprice to print parts for for D-Bot. I also built an X-Carve type CNC as well. That is a beast at 1000mmx1000mm with a 7000rpm spindle designed for 8mm aluminium. I am also a motor mechanic but I only do my own cars becuase I don't have time to do anyone elses but I do advise on what the problems are for friends and family. I hope I have covered myself well enough for you all to have a basic idea of me.

Welcome to the forums. It sounds like you have a lot of the job experience to be a little further than some of us. What exactly is the issue you're having?

And you can post pictures.

Comment

Thanks for the welcome.