New to 3d printing!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to 3d printing!

I am a complete noob to 3d printing, i have a tronxy p802d. I have a few questions on everything. I was fortunate enough to come across a very generous person who recently quit 3d printing and gave me ALL of his filament stash( 370 spools!) Both PLA and ABS still wrapped in plastic and box only thing is almost all of it is 3mm and only a few are 1.75mm as far as i know my printer supports 1.75 but where the hole where the filament feeds into the extruder doesnt look big enough for 3mm i dont want to open a spool if it doesnt fit...So if it doesnt fit is there a way i can get an extruder that fits 3mm that works with my printer?

you can't use 3mm filament in a 1.75 extruder system but you can get ones for 3mm. need to know what brand extruder/hotend you have now. The E3D has both sizes . You need to figure if it's Bowden or direct drive. So I guess we need a picture of what you have. If you have a ton of 3mm get another extruder/hotend for the printer.

Comment

rOGER IS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT

Comment

https://www.walmart.com/ip/TRONXY-P8...&wl13=&veh=sem

This is the link to the printer i have. Its called tronxy p802d, but the frame says prusa i3

Comment

Im new to all of this so im not even sure where to find that info

Comment

Originally posted by Roger3D
            you can't use 3mm filament in a 1.75 extruder system but you can get ones for 3mm. need to know what brand extruder/hotend you have now. The E3D has both sizes . You need to figure if it's Bowden or direct drive. So I guess we need a picture of what you have. If you have a ton of 3mm get another extruder/hotend for the printer.
            https://www.walmart.com/ip/TRONXY-P8...&wl13=&veh=sem

This is the link to the printer i have. Its called tronxy p802d, but the frame says prusa i3

Comment

Not sure how much it helps but here a is a few pictures of the extruder area

Comment