Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from a school teacher and new 3d print enthusiast

Hi Everyone,

I am an elementary teacher in a school that has had a 3d printer for a year now but we have never used it up until last week. The model is Tiertime Upbox 3D. I have made one successful print and have been having a great time playing around before I introduce it to the students. I have had a major issue today thought with the filament not extruding correctly and instead, melting to and all around the nozzle. So I am going to be here looking for active solutions as I am the only person at the school who has any knowledge about 3d printers and that knowledge is rudimentary at best.

Cheers,

Ryan

Are you in the UK or further ?
    If in the UK, the fastest way to assist is to speak - telephone thing or email...

Comment

I am in Lebanon. I will try emailing the customer support. Thanks.

Comment

Try tightening everything around the hotend and nozzle

Comment

Hello!

I am a 6th grader in Grand Rapids, Mi. In the USA. I started. 3D printer project and have run into many problems. I run the 3D printer. I would recommend getting some cleaning filament. Pretty useful for clogged nozzles.

Comment

I can't access the the nozzle or any of the surrounding structure as it is all caked with a melted ball of plastic. What cleaning materials would be useful in dissolving the plastic without harming the nozzle head?

Comment

Open the maintenance setup. From there you should be able to heat up the extruder. That way the caked filament will melt. Then test the head to see if it still extrudes. If so, just clean the head (watch out, hot!).
              My guess is that your z-axis alignment has shifted, so you'll have to calibrate it again.

Comment